Confessions of an Ectomorph - AnabolicMinds.com

Confessions of an Ectomorph

1. New Member

Confessions of an Ectomorph

hey i was wondering if y'all could help me. I have been injecting test for about 6 months and taking some pink tabs some guy gave me off on and on for a bit. Anyway, my question is ... what's a pct?

HA, just kidding. you thought i was serious. The subject line says "ectomorph", not "idiot". Although, funny enough people in the gym seem to get that confused. Any skinny guys ever get that? Just because you don't weigh 270 lbs you get all kinds of jackasses coming up to you trying to teach you ****. Like "you should wear a belt for those deadlifts". Uh, its half my max and I'm doing a circuit with windsprints. I'll pass, thanks.

Anyway, im just venting there. as I mentioned I have been busting my ass in the gym for a couple of years and had some success. 30 lbs is something to be proud of id say. Girls don't look at me and think "he's cute but he's too skinny" anymore.

But I haven't gotten anywhere near the results I'd hoped for and I have hit the proverbial wall lately. I went hard for 3 or 4 months this spring. Had a new program a buddy of mine put me on and it went great. Strength gains through the roof. And I pushed the scale up to 194 lbs.

But I was eating like an animal. 4 protein bars a day. two 1000 calorie shakes. all the necessary meals in between. 5000 calories/day to maintain 190 lbs. you have to be kidding me right?

when i was finished, i cut back the calories and, in TWO WEEKS, lost all the weight I had struggled for 4 months to put on.

anyway, i am getting pretty fed up now. Ive lurked this site for awhile picking up some tips here and there. thought id start getting to know some guys.

if you're are still reading, yo wuz up! anybody else have these experiences? or did everyone just emerge from the womb lookin like Dorian Yates?

2. New Member

i am so jealous if i ate 5000 calories a day i would be 300lbs again