question about my buddies cycle

ahbroody

Awards
Okay I am new at this. I am probally a year away from doing my first cycle. I still can grow naturally. However my buddy was telling me about his cycle the other day and I was confused. He has done gear in the past. Anyways a former multi time mr San Jose gave him this cycle. My bro is only taking 2 shots a week. 1cc shot of deca and 1cc shot of test 200. I had not seen him in 2 weeks but he has dropped some body fat and gained muscle. He said he was given this cycle because it wouldnt make him to big to fast or be very hard on his system. He is about 5'7" 165 and growing while loosing fat. Everything I have read says he should be on atleast twice as much as he is taking. He says he is having no issues in the bed. etc. He says he will be on this for like 20 weeks. Does this make sense to anyone.
mikey :confused:

Matthew D

Awards
  • Established
Yes it does.. he appears to be one that can grow well off smaller levels of gear.. it is not the uncommon..

ahbroody

Awards
Mathew,
I was wondering. At this low of a dosage, he was saying it is meant to supplement his bodys natural production and not shut him down. Is that realistic to expect? Or will his body shut down natural test production anyway? I was telling him I was thinking about primo and anavar when I was going to do mine because I am married and have a lot of sex. If Icouldnt get it up my wife would know I was on something and it would be world war 3 in my house. My main goal will be fat loss with lean gains and no loss of sex drive, when I do it. :confused:

ManBeast

ManBeast

Awards
  • Established
1) If he is on that cycle long enough, it will shut him down, because that is right around the HRT dosings if I rememer correctly. He should definitely have some real PCT goodies on hand (clomid/nolva/HCG(just my opinion for longer cycles it helps).