Starting my H-drol cycle, couple questions?

RyanD21

Awards
Alrite so im new here(first post), but been doing a lot of searching and trying to find answers myself.

Age-21
male
BF - 20%
Height- 6'
weight - 207

Im starting my H-drol cycle and will be dosing it at 50mg a day for 4 weeks, would like to go to 75 mg a day for the last 2 weeks(that seems to be the popular thing people on this board do) but im not sure if i will get completely shut down, and this is my first time with pro hormones. money is kinda tight as well.

As far as cycle support i will be taking milk thistle, 200 grams or protine a day, and multi vitamins. (should i be ok with this at 50mg a day?) or should i add anything to this?

as far as PCT i do not have access to a real SERM, but purchased gaspari Nutritions novadex XT. im hoping this will be sufficient enough since im dosing on the lower side. should i Add anything to this? also when do i begin taking it, the day after im finsihed with the H-drol or a week or so before?

Sry for the newbie questions, but ive been reading on this stuff for 2 weeks, and would rather ask stupid questions then do something wrong. any opinions or comments are apreciated.

nephilim666

nephilim666

Awards
  • Established
u need more protein then 200 bud. 2x ur bodyweight = protein while on cycle.
so about 400g. its easier then u think.

for ur pct i wud say ur fine. halo causes minimal shutdown if any. people over exagurate how shut down endogenous hormone production can become in 4 weeks.. it takes minimum of 6 weeks to experience sufficient enuf shutdown to be concerned. im sure u can name tons of guys who have never used pct and are perfectly fine and kept their gains, but pct is just one of those things your better off doing. so yes use the novedex and i would also grab some trib and aminos to take during pct. they are both rather inexpensive.