Need a little help or I might jump off the prohormone bandwagon....(long!)

1. New Member
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    5.44%

Need a little help or I might jump off the prohormone bandwagon....(long!)

Hey, this is a GREAT forum you guys have...lots of knowledgeable folks.

I'm in my mid/late 30's and I've been lifting weights on and off for about 15 years. I believe I've made a lot of progress the last two years after getting back into it after some time off....in fact, I've probably made more progress than I would have expected. I'm about 5'10" and about 190 at 10% bf--and this is hydrostatically weighed. I think most people tend to underestimate, but I think hydro is pretty legit.

I guess I don't have any problems gaining or losing weight at all....but I'm at the point where when I gain weight, it's hard to gain muscle once I get over 185-190. I just tend to put on fat. When I get much below that, I can still lose weight but it tends not to reduce my bf% much because I start losing lean weight.

In order to get a little bit of help, about six weeks ago, I started a cycle of 1-test. Try not to laugh, but I selected Nutrex 1-TU. I'm here to tell you, that product might as well have been a sugar pill. I did a three week cycle of 300mg per day. I ate a very slightly hypercaloric diet, in part because I wanted to see what the prohormone would do....I already know what my diet is going to do or not do. Well, I gained a whopping 2 pounds in a three week cycle with NO change in body fat.

In other words, it had no effect at all. I also had no sides at all, other than a mild depression, which might have just been because of the money I was wasting!

Let me just say right now that what most people call "research" these days consists of surfing around to various message boards and gathering up the anecdotal evidence that supports their theories and discarding the anecdotal evidence that doesn't support what they want to hear! That's not research.