8 Weeks vs 12 Weeks

Travis

Travis

Banned
Awards
  • Established
So say you were a total beginner with injectables. If you were going to run test why run it 12 weeks vs 8? Seems like a lot of AM members recommend a 10 or 12 week Test E cycle (with jump starter) for beginners. I have seen other boards recommend 8 week cycles. A longer cycle would obviously produce more gains but I would think it would also produce more sides?

And is there any difference between:

8 weeks of Test E 750mg's/week
&
12 weeks of Test E 500mg's/week

I'm basically still doing research for what might be my first test cycle early in 08'. I am leaning towards a 10 week (500/week) cycle right now, but I still think the question is relevant.

idunk42

King Kong
Awards
  • Established
Long esters of test such as enthanate or cypionate take around 5 weeks to actually kick in. If you only run the cycle 8 weeks, that only leaves you with a few weeks of when the test is in full effect.

Travis

Travis

Banned
Awards
  • Established
Long esters of test such as enthanate or cypionate take around 5 weeks to actually kick in. If you only run the cycle 8 weeks, that only leaves you with a few weeks of when the test is in full effect.
Am I right in saying it takes 5 weeks to kick in but 2 weeks to clear/stop working??? That is why PCT is recommended 2 weeks after your last injection.

Would running a higher amount of test make up for that delay?

idunk42

King Kong
Awards
  • Established
You are correct with it taking 2 weeks to stop working and clear your system.

As far as using a higher dose, its not gonna get into your system any faster. Some do a large dose right away, frontloading, but IMO, the test doesnt kick in any faster.

freqfly

freqfly

Awards
  • Established
Am I right in saying it takes 5 weeks to kick in but 2 weeks to clear/stop working??? That is why post cycle therapy is recommended 2 weeks after your last injection.