Injection Pain

m4gnum

m4gnum

Awards
I've read that it's normal for a first pinning to be almost crippling. What if the site is also a bit swollen, pink, and warm to the touch? Could it still be infected if there is no fever and sterile techniques were used (considering that the injectee was probably shaking like a leaf during the injection)?

OK to lift through the pain?

stxnas

Awards
  • RockStar
  • Established
How long ago was the injection and what was injected? I'm not an expert with this stuff, but that sounds like an infection; hopefully I'm wrong though.

nelix

Awards
  • Established
Injections hurt. Intramuscular ones especially. Pain can last hours, days if done improper.

If it is not leaking any fluid, swollen, or red then it is probably not infected.

I recommend anyone learn them self some skills before trying again.

stxnas

Awards
  • RockStar
  • Established
...If it is not leaking any fluid, swollen, or red then it is probably not infected.
Hey Nelix, he said:

What if the site is also a bit swollen, pink, and warm to the touch?
Are you saying that sounds like it is infected then?

m4gnum

m4gnum

Awards
How long ago was the injection and what was injected?
Test E 250mg/mL injected Sunday night.

If it is not leaking any fluid, swollen, or red then it is probably not infected.
It is slightly swollen and faintly pink. There is no sign of any fluid.

I recommend anyone learn them self some skills before trying again.
How can you get skills except through experience?

m4gnum

m4gnum

Awards
I don't think it is an infection because the pain started immediately after injecting.

nelix

Awards
  • Established
I'm not a doctor.

Pink is not really red, if the colour gets darker see a nurse.
Is it getting bigger?
Do you feel sick?

nelix

Awards
  • Established
Is it an IM injection? Or sub?
Make sure you hit the muscle and not veins or anything else for that matter (if blood enters the syringe you are doing it wrong).