Anabolics and Anti Biotics

Irish480

Awards
OK my situation is as follows.

Say perhaps that I was in the middle of the 2nd week of a Mega-Trn cycle when all of a sudden I get staff infection from training with a cut in jiu jitsu class. Well I go to the doctor, it's confirmed that it's staff, and she tells me to be on anti-biotics for 10 days. Should I continue my cycle and gut it out, or should I just cut off the cylce, lose the gains and be pissed off like crazy?

Suggestions :(? :wtf:

Irish480

Awards
Come on guys help me out here lol... big decision - my last cycle was messed up too because of stupid crap like this.

Name of Anti-biotic: "Generic Equivalent: Bactrim"

RedwolfWV

RedwolfWV

Awards
  • Established
I'm no expert on this, but here's my story.

I quit my very first oral cycle because of an abcessed tooth and antibiotics that I had to take. I was only about a week into it.

I don't think I'd quit a cycle again under those circumstances, but thats just me.

Irish480

Awards
I'm no expert on this, but here's my story.

I quit my very first oral cycle because of an abcessed tooth and antibiotics that I had to take. I was only about a week into it.

I don't think I'd quit a cycle again under those circumstances, but thats just me.
Alright then I'll just try what you say my friend although you're "no expert" your experience is better than mine at this point.

HairyLarry35

Awards
I searched on this for a while to try and find a good study to answer your question. Unfortunately, most of them deal with acne problems or people getting staphylococcus from injections. From what I saw in animal studies, you'll be fine.. but I really couldn't tell what the effectiveness of sulfamethoxazole (Bactrim) was. If you are dealing with something like MRSA, then I wouldn't mess with the TRN or anything else for that matter.