High BP and 17b methoxy-trienbolone

littlemack

Awards
I'm fairly new to some of these "supplements" but I read through the logs here on methoxy-trn and this seems to be something that comes up. Under the advice of my trainer, I decided to try one of the 17b methoxy-trienbolone supplements at 9mg per day (3 every 8 hours). He's got quite a few guys using this with great results. After the first, dose, within a few hours I felt an energy kick. Sort of like an ECT stack. I couldn't sleep that night at all. Went through a second day of this. Same thing. Head felt like it was going to pop when I bent over. Buzzing all day. Couldn't get to sleep. The next morning I decided to get my bp checked and it was 157/91! I was pretty freaked about this. Went home early. Rested. Laid off the stuff. So its now been over 24 hours since I've had this stuff and I'm feeling better. My heartrate feels slower. Will probably get it checked again.
So what's the deal with this stuff? Do all prohormones raise bp like this? Or are some people just more susceptable to it than others? I can't imagine working out like this. I've never had bp problems before. I remember my diastolic being in the mid 70's a year ago. My trainer thinks I may need meds.
Thanks!
-Mack
stats. 6' ft. 210lbs, 13% bf.

Ziricote

Ziricote

Awards
  • Established
In general you should expect BP to raise whilst using prohormones, if it doesn't then great but I think you should expect it going into a cycle.

From what you've said I'd say your trainer is irrisponsible, he really should've had you tested or at least suggested testing before suggesting you do a cycle imo.

littlemack

Awards
Probably right. He's a good guy, very good trainer, so I'll forgive him for that. hahahaha

HairyLarry35

Awards
There are some people who don't get as affected as others (like me), but you are one of the unlucky members does. If you have a concern about you BP, drop it. Most of the hard work you do is going to be what counts anyway.