Any information on transfering AMPS to VIALS?

  1. New Member
    gazdecki's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    74
    Rep Power
    143
    Level
    8
    Lv. Percent
    36.44%

    Any information on transfering AMPS to VIALS?


    I am going to transfer my amps to a single vial... is it as simple as pouring it in? Any info would be great...

  2. Banned
    doom3q's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    133
    Rep Power
    0
    Level
    10
    Lv. Percent
    14.29%

    Use a syringe. that simple
  3. Banned
    same_old's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Age
    35
    Posts
    1,526
    Rep Power
    0
    Level
    29
    Lv. Percent
    3.59%
    Achievements Posting Pro

    Quote Originally Posted by gazdecki
    I am going to transfer my amps to a single vial... is it as simple as pouring it in? Any info would be great...
    why???

    and how do you "pour" into a sealed vial? you are using a sterile vial right?
    •   
       

  4. Registered User
    Ubiquitous's Avatar
    Stats
    6'3"  231 lbs.
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Age
    36
    Posts
    3,462
    Rep Power
    1849
    Level
    42
    Lv. Percent
    2.07%
    Achievements Activity ProPosting Pro

    Quote Originally Posted by same_old
    why???

    and how do you "pour" into a sealed vial? you are using a sterile vial right?
    exactly!!!

    If you really MUST.. Put a solo pin into the SEALED BUTYL STOPPER on top of a sterile sealed vial. The pin will equalize the pressure when you transfer the oil.

    Crack the amps and suck them up, and then stick the drawing syringe into the vial and squirt it in.

    I don't really see the reason, unless you're trying to save space or something.
    Last edited by Ubiquitous; 08-11-2006 at 09:38 PM. Reason: spelling
  5. Binging on Pure ****ing Rage
    Mulletsoldier's Avatar
    Stats
    5'10"  215 lbs.
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    12,226
    Rep Power
    27064
    Level
    67
    Lv. Percent
    41.01%
    Achievements Activity AuthorityActivity ProPosting ProPosting AuthorityPosting Veteran

    Your best bet would be to not, as the others have stated I do not see any added benefit.
  6. New Member
    FYI777's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    151
    Rep Power
    180
    Level
    10
    Lv. Percent
    72.11%

    Here is a added benefit tho,

    To transfer a sealed sust. syringe(with a 18 guage cannon I might add) to a vial, I'm assuming the vial should be sterile,right? And do you have to make a blow hole so to speak in the vial stopper?Can't imagine just sticking the 18 guage right in the stopper for transfer w/o pressure build up.

    All of this is for the benefit of using a smaller pin.
  7. Registered User
    glenihan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Age
    31
    Posts
    3,679
    Rep Power
    1963
    Level
    44
    Lv. Percent
    6.52%
    Achievements Activity ProPosting Pro

    smaller pin? what are you talking about?

    draw up from the amp with a 20g .. change the pin to a 23g or 25g and inject .. i can see no benefit whatsoever to transfering
  8. Binging on Pure ****ing Rage
    Mulletsoldier's Avatar
    Stats
    5'10"  215 lbs.
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    12,226
    Rep Power
    27064
    Level
    67
    Lv. Percent
    41.01%
    Achievements Activity AuthorityActivity ProPosting ProPosting AuthorityPosting Veteran

    Quote Originally Posted by FYI777
    Here is a added benefit tho,

    To transfer a sealed sust. syringe(with a 18 guage cannon I might add) to a vial, I'm assuming the vial should be sterile,right? And do you have to make a blow hole so to speak in the vial stopper?Can't imagine just sticking the 18 guage right in the stopper for transfer w/o pressure build up.

    All of this is for the benefit of using a smaller pin.
    Huh? These are ampules we are talking about, not pre-loaded one shots.
  9. Registered User
    Ubiquitous's Avatar
    Stats
    6'3"  231 lbs.
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Age
    36
    Posts
    3,462
    Rep Power
    1849
    Level
    42
    Lv. Percent
    2.07%
    Achievements Activity ProPosting Pro

    if he's talking about the infamous redijects, sure... but we're talking about amps... and I dont' even know why we're even talking about it.

    And FWI777, check my post in #4.. you do need to use another pin to equalize the pressure, ideally.
  10. New Member
    FYI777's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    151
    Rep Power
    180
    Level
    10
    Lv. Percent
    72.11%

    I'm asking because I'm don't like the idea of 18 gauge pins.Last I seen them they were huge.Thanx for reply.
  

  
 

Similar Forum Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-07-2013, 06:39 PM
  2. Replies: 38
    Last Post: 05-27-2004, 12:58 PM
  3. any of you been on a cruise to mexico?
    By IMPQ in forum General Chat
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-05-2003, 11:38 PM
  4. links to nutritional information on many foods
    By hamper19 in forum Weight Loss
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-08-2002, 04:34 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Log in
Log in