NOLVA/ homebrew

branch

Awards
whats the recipe for nolva and i hear u dont need to use glycerol or peg is this true? im new to homebrewing so please be patient

thanks

Rostam

Rostam

Awards
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
First hello and welcome to the board.
I'm sure if you use the search botton you'll find the answer to your question. I've seen it already somewhere. Please seache and if it has not been posted then ask.

bpmartyr

bpmartyr

Snuggle Club™ mascot
Awards
  • Established
50 ml olive oil, 1 gram Tamoxifen Citrate, mix, heat, shake = 19.6mg per ml. Shake before each draw of your oral syringe. This is a suspension not a solution.

bpmartyr

bpmartyr

Snuggle Club™ mascot
Awards
  • Established
If you are trying to disolve it into a solution maybe. I gave you a recipe for a suspension. Works just fine.

branch

Awards
so thats it. then its ready to be used? im sorry these questions might be stupid but i am new to this whole homebrewin thing and i dont want to mess it up

bpmartyr

bpmartyr

Snuggle Club™ mascot
Awards
  • Established
The whole purpose behind a solution/suspension is for doseage administration. It is a little difficult to measure out 20-60mg of powder each time you need to dose so you really have only two viable options. 1. Cap em 2. Suspend/dissolve into a liquid for ease of accurate measurement.

Once it is in the oil, a good shake will disperse the Tamoxifen evenly throughout the oil, thus a suspension (the particles are suspended in the oil). Draw with an oral syringe and you have a pre specified dose of said substance within the oil that is now in the syringe.

Make sense?

branch

Awards
yea its makin a lil more sense now, so once i make the suspension in the oil how should i consume the final product? do u recommend cappin it? and what liquid would i use to disolve the suspension in?

bpmartyr

bpmartyr

Snuggle Club™ mascot
Awards
  • Established