Before going on a Cycle

rocketscientist

Awards
After following this board for a while I'm sometimes stunned by questions that come up by some that go obviously totally unprepared into a cycle. I was thinking for a while to put a little checklist together of what I think is basic knowledge that in particular newcomers can look at and test their 'preparedness'. After reading another recent posting I finally put some points together. I don't claim it is in any way complete (I've done this pretty much off the top of my hat and I also don't claim that I'm an expert on this), it would be great if others could add to, or comment on this and we can maybe put something together and put it in a place where others can find it if there is interest.

Anyway - here's what I've got:

Before going on a cycle:
o How long ago was my last cycle
o What does my last blood test say..
o What special risks do I have (blood pressure, liver,
kidneys, cholesterol, prostate...)
o Do I know what PCT is...
o Do I have everything I need for the cycle itself and PCT...

Do I know what to do if I...

During a cycle:
o have to stop the cycle early.
o start getting itchy nipples.
o get sick / injured (continue or stop?).
o (longer cycle) find that a blood test mid-cycle shows
unexpected (alarming) levels of (pick your favorite).
o have constantly high blood pressure.
o have prostate problems/kidney problems / liver problems.
Do I even know the symptoms of these.
o notice that my hair is thinning.
o get these painful swellings where I injected.
o get ED and/or my libido left the building.
o can't find my testicles anymore.

After a cycle:
o have ED and my girlfriend/wife comes with this sex
thing.:yawn:

After PCT:
o find Lumps under my nipples are still there...
o find my blood test shows elevated levels of (pick your
favorite)..
o still have low test levels.
o still have ED...
o still can't find my testicles.

idunk42

King Kong
Awards
  • Established