Phera-Plex-Need help from an Experienced User

son101

Awards
Hey guys, just wanted to say that I have searched the forums and have not really found the answer to this question yet, as it is more of a question based on my personal goals/stats.

I have been bodybuilding for 4 years, never taking a break (1-2 weeks sometimes when I feel overtrained) and never missing a workout. I am 5'9, 174 lbs. (I just took a week off all training before my PP cycle, so I lost about 5 lbs. when I got off my bulking diet). I am supposed to weigh around 130 and am an extreme ectomorph but through trial and error, and a little hard work I have managed to look close to the way I want.

Question: I have taken m1t in the past for a 2 week cycle (not long) and experienced around 10 lbs. of muscle gain. I feel like my workouts are not right for being on PP or even when I was on m1t. Can someone explain the difference between a workout on PP and a workout while not on? I have heard that your recovery while on steroids is greatly increased and that you can workout more and experience better gains.

My current workout is: 2 times a week, Monday and Thursday

Full Body Workout:

20-Rep Squats (225 lbs. x20 last workout)
Bench Press 2x8-10
Bent Over Rows 2x 10-12

Should I move to doing a split routine?

My current On cycle is PP 10/20/30/30 with Perfect Cycle
I will PCT with rebound xt and maybe retain.

Thanks for the help guys.

BigVrunga

BigVrunga

Awards
  • Established
Hi Son101,

It looks like you know what you're doing, but I'd highly recommend giving your workout a change before jumping on the PP.

I think inooporating a 3-4 day split and focusing on specific muscle groups will yield some great gains for you, especially if you've only been training 2x per week since day one.