Starting 1st cycle/new to this site

iron-mind

Awards
Just started my 1st cycle! I've done my research and I'm ready. Think I've got everything together but I wanted to post to say hello and see if I'm missing anything. I'm new to this sight but it's clearly the place to be. I'm 49 5'8" 185, lifted all my life and wanted to try a cycle. Want to add some muscle and lean out a bit. Going with test enan 500/wk for 10 wks w/a kick start of d-bol 30 mgs for 1st two weeks, HCG 300 2xweek, w/clomid/nolva pct. !800 clean calories/day with 150-200 grms protein. Any advice? Thanks.

ABiLiTY

ABiLiTY

Awards
  • Established
Looks pretty good, but you should probably run d-bol 4-6 weeks. Also def up your calories, even if ur trying to stay lean up ur protien to 1.5-2.0g per LB LBM.

If i were you i would go 2gP, 3gC,.4gF all per lbm, while on d-bol to get the most out of it, then u can start tapering carbs a bit as the cycle proceeds.

iron-mind

Awards
Thanks man! I had been a little concerned about upping or lenghtening doses due to my age (49) and possible prostate/liver etc. problems, although I'm in excellent health.

Also previously to AAS use, I've had to cut down to around 1200-1500 calories to lose weight but that may have been extreme and I guess the AAS will make up for the extra calories. I'll try like you say though. Thanks again.

wastedwhiteboy2

wastedwhiteboy2

Board Supporter
Awards
  • Established
that seems like a wet cycle so keep the nolva handy. also you might try a cortisol blocker for pct. welcome to the board.

iron-mind

Awards
Thanks for the advice and the welcome.

Don't recall my research showing it ever being done, but should I consider starting some dose of nolva during my cycle?

The cortisol blocker suggestion is new to me so thanks for that advice. I'll have to start researching that right away.

wastedwhiteboy2

wastedwhiteboy2

Board Supporter
Awards
  • Established