How long can I take Nolvadex?

laurier

Awards
Hi guys
I have to tell you first off I am a total newbie about this stuff.
I am losing my hair and got gyno from Propecia. I want to take it again
using either Arimidex or Nolvadex? I would have to take whichever of these indefinitely while I took Propecia, but someone told me I cannot take Nolvadex indefinitely.
It seems to be better than Arimidex for being specific to gyno according some studies I looked at, but apparenlty it will start to upregulate my estrogen levels if I take it for a very long time? Is that meaningless if I never bother coming off it? Or is Arimidex wise? I fear that Arimidex may not prevent gyno coming back.
Thank you very much for any and all help.
Laurier

max-rot98

Board Supporter
Awards
  • Established
No you cannot stay on it indefinately. Neither one. Nolvadex originally used as a breast cancer treatment was given to women in dosages moderate to high over long periods of time. They eventually after years of use had many problems. Liver damage, other forms of cancer, eye damage(ocular nerve is what i think its called), dr.d even knew a women that lost her hair and teeth from extended use over years period of time. Not safe.

Do some more research.

KD1

Awards
  • Established
If you got gyno from propecia, go bald my friend. Better to be bald than have tits.

laurier

Awards
But my dosage...

No you cannot stay on it indefinately. Neither one. Nolvadex originally used as a breast cancer treatment was given to women in dosages moderate to high over long periods of time. They eventually after years of use had many problems. Liver damage, other forms of cancer, eye damage(ocular nerve is what i think its called), dr.d even knew a women that lost her hair and teeth from extended use over years period of time. Not safe.

Do some more research.
I would be taking .25 mg of Arimidex every other day if I go on that. What are you defining as moderate to high dosages?

bench261

Awards