My experiences with slin for your edification

elijah_123

Awards
Hey guys thought I might offer my personal experiences with insulin.
I am still not an expert but before you think about slin become as close to an expert on it as possible!

I've used slin 3 times now, each time for a slightly different reason. And loved every minute of them all :)

First adventure with it was small doses (1-2 iu) to get into keto quicker.
This was the least enjoyable experience as it involved shooting a little, checking blood sugar, shooting some more. I eventually got to hitting the right dose in 2 shots. This worked well as I was usually in keto the next day no problem.

THe second time was similiar goal, to help stay in keto but maintin muscle on a diet. Most of you guys will recognize this idea from elite if you read there much, it may have started elsewhere but that is where I found it. I would use slin to reduce blood sugar sunday and be in keto Monday. My workout schedule was mon/tues thur/friday at 4 pm. I would do the usual high fat/protein no carb during the day. After the work out I would use 5 iu of slin and then have a nice big carb/protien shake. THen if no hypo feelings came on I would switch back to normal keto food by 6 or 7 that night. Skill technically in keto by the ketostix and blood sugar levels. THis was a good experience, I managed to gain a little muscle and strength while loosing a fair amount of fat.