Cancer Survivor Pro Hormone Question.

Nuback

Awards
Hi all, and thanks to anyone who can help.

Up until 6 years ago I lifted regularly. I was never a big lifter, or a big guy. At 6ft tall I weighed in at 180lb and managed a 230lb personal best on the bench, but I was happy with the gains I was making. Then, 6 years ago I was hit by spinal cancer. Obviously, due to therapy, weight loss, pain, depression, and a multitude of other ****ty things that go along with it, I stopped lifting and concentrated all of my energy on fighting it and being with my family.

Well, luckily that was one personal best that I will never forget, cause I knocked that **** out of the park. Beating that beats any post workout pump, ever. Anyway, I won't bore you all...

Just over a year ago I started lifting again. Since my cancer I lost a lot of weight, I've gone from 180, to 140lb (I dropped to 115 at one point). I'm literally stuck here. It's like I can't move on and it pisses me off. I can't seem to gain weight, either on myself or my lift. 4 weeks ago I benched 120lb 4 times, yesterday I benched 120lb 4 times. I eat, I rest, I do all the things I did before but it's like my body is resistant to making gains of any kind. And it's not like I wear out anymore, my body just gives up. I've tried going up the weight, but no luck there either. My muscles go soft within a minute of working out too.
So, now I'm considering Prohormones. It's not something I've ever done before, so I've been researching them before taking the plunge. The thing is, I can't find any information on using them having had cancer. Obviously I don't want to just dive in, so if any one on this forum can offer ANY advice, information, or even just point me in the right direction, I'd be eternally grateful.

Anyway, thanks in advance if you can. If not, then thanks for reading anyway.

jathan_howe

Awards