Test E. 1 injection a week vs twice a week

drejb

drejb

Awards
  • Established
Hey guys.

Wanting to run 500mg Test E for 12 weeks starting in the new year.

One question I have is, instead of doing 2 injections (250mg Monday and Friday). Can't I just do 500mg once a week considering the half life is about 10.5 days?

This is just more of a convenience thing.

I'm still learning so any advice would be awesome. Cheers

Burnfire

Burnfire

Awards
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
  • RockStar
Hey guys.

Wanting to run 500mg Test E for 12 weeks starting in the new year.

One question I have is, instead of doing 2 injections (250mg Monday and Friday). Can't I just do 500mg once a week considering the half life is about 10.5 days?

This is just more of a convenience thing.

I'm still learning so any advice would be awesome. Cheers
Every 3.5-4 days, so 250mg twice a week for best results. Pinning is easy man just find your preferred spots and stick to those.

drejb

drejb

Awards
  • Established
Every 3.5-4 days, so 250mg twice a week for best results. Pinning is easy man just find your preferred spots and stick to those.
I think my question is why does this offer best results vs once every 7 days if 10.5 days is half life?

Burnfire

Burnfire

Awards
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
  • RockStar
I think my question is why does this offer best results vs once every 7 days if 10.5 days is half life?
You can strech it to every 5 days. The reason is to keep your levels more stable.

NewAgeMayan

Awards
When I researched this I couldnt find any clear scientific justification for preferring two weekly injects over one. Depending on what forum you visit, there seemed to be just as many guys swearing by one injection of test-e per week as there were advocating two.

I went with two 1ml shots per week myself, for these reasons:

>in case there is any truth to the "two shots provides more stable blood levels"; doing 2 shots is playing to the odds