My Good Friend Gyno

Status
Not open for further replies.

Rebel

Banned
Awards
  • Established
So I got gyno from m1t...caught it and did 5 weeks of nolva and B6....the gyno went away so i stopped...right after i stopped it came back..so i ordered vitex waited a bit and started again..nolva at 6ml a day for the last 5 days with vitex and every day before i go to bed....the thing is...the gyno is gone all day....and then its back before i go to bed...this has to be something to do with the nolva wearing off since i take it before i go to bed....a tiny bit of liquid comes out if i press very hard but it seems to me that the only thing thats coming and going is my puffy nipples..there is no lump or never has been.....Any ideas would be great since I thought this would be fixed so i could do another cycle starting on the 10th! DAM.

Enigma76

Enigma76

Awards
  • Established
I'm no expert on this but I thought that nolva raises circulating serum estrogen concentrations, since it has a higher binding affinity for the estrogen receptor in the body. The body sees no estrogen, upregulates LH to kick out more test, upregulates aromatization to get more estrogen, etc etc until homeostasis is achieved.

Could it be that after being on nolva for so long, your circulating estrogen levels are so high that when the nolva metabolizes and is released from the receptor the gyno flares up? As more and more of the now-elevated estrogen binds?

Its just a theory as I dont know much about the physiology of nolva. Maybe a low dose AI would help? Like letro or something?

Rebel

Banned
Awards
  • Established
I'm no expert on this but I thought that nolva raises circulating serum estrogen concentrations, since it has a higher binding affinity for the estrogen receptor in the body. The body sees no estrogen, upregulates LH to kick out more test, upregulates aromatization to get more estrogen, etc etc until homeostasis is achieved.