cutting cycle questions

shart2damax

Awards
my question is would it be smart to use an oral like (anavar) to help prevent the catabolism of cutting?

before anyone bashes this i'm not doing it now or necessarily planning to just trying to learn more about AAS before i ever make that cross over. i've been training for a couple years natural now and been researching about AAS. what i find most people saying is that orals are worthless aside from assisting in jump starting or backloading a cycle. at the other end of the spectrum people are saying that it is all goal based and each different form of AAS serves it's own purpose. my goal would not be to gain large quantities of muscle but rather just fight the catabolism of cutting. for example if someone was to do a 12 week cut with maybe a 6 week oral cycle (from what i know it's not smart to go much longer than 6 weeks on orals) for the last 6 weeks would it be beneficial? could it maybe even help someone not only prevent muscle loss but create minimal muscle gain? as i stated before i don't want to be bashed i'm just trying to educate myself so any good insight would be appreciated.

ITW

ITW

Awards
my question is would it be smart to use an oral like (anavar) to help prevent the catabolism of cutting?