injection pain...ouch!!!

1. Registered User
    Stats
    6'0"  200 lbs.
    Answers

injection pain...ouch!!!

I took two shots in my left glute of test enan 250 it was zencall gear. I am in such pain right now the only thing that has been able to lessen it is massaging it with flex-all 454. Any tips on other ways to lessen it?

It's gotten bigger now, my left asscheek is pretty swollen, I have to drive with my left arm on the armrest so I don't throw weight onto it.
    Last edited by Rictor33; 09-14-2004 at 06:10 PM.

2. Registered User
    Stats
    5'7"  XXX lbs.
    Answers

You did two separate injections into the same site?

ManBeast
    -Saving random peoples' nuts, one pair at at time... PCT info:
    http://anabolicminds.com/forum/steroids/192992-pct-what-why.html
    -Are you really ready for a cycle? Read this link and be honest:
    http://anabolicminds.com/forum/steroids/191120-checklist-before-thinking.html
    *I am not a medical expert, my opinions are not professional, and I strongly suggest doing research of your own.*
  3. Registered User
    Answers

it'll pass, massage the hell out of it... doing some kind of lifting/stretching/cardio work on the muscle always helped me after the fact, even though it hurt like hell while I was doing it. hot tub or similar also seemed to help when i had pain post injection.

advil, too. altho some would argue it will affect your gains, hobbling around isn't the greatest thing in the world for gaining muscle either.
    •   

4. Registered User
    Answers

if the swollen area is red and inflamed severely you may have cellulitis in which case you should go to a doctor and get put on an antibiotic(usually dicloxacillin, keflex or ceftriaxone), also if you see red streaking lines you need to get to a hospital or doctor ASAP.

if not then i would just follow everyone elses advice, massage the hell out of it, stretch it and hot compresses work really well too.

best of luck,
    -RAGE vs ROIDS
  5. Registered User