How close to Schwarzenegger's routine can you go on cycle w/o losing gains

1. Registered User
    Answers

How close to Schwarzenegger's routine can you go on cycle w/o losing gains

On a pro-hormone cycle when taking havoc & Tren Xtreme can i up my workout routine to do a lot more. More sets a lot more often, with working out muscles more than once a week. I am a beginner at cycles but want to know how close to Schwarzenegger's routine i can go without losing gains.

Also might be adding insulin for after work outs have been researching it for months and got all the stuff i need for it.

2. Registered User
    Answers

Out of curiosity, what routine of his are you looking at? Besides that, I dont think it is a good idea to follow a professional bodybuilders routine for many reasons. It is their job, they get obscene amounts of rest and nutrition in spot on. Between the steroids he was on and his superior genetics, I think you are trying to do something that isnt the most optimal way for the average person to make gains. Prepare for some sore joints if you try it though if its the insane routine i saw.
  3. Registered User
    Stats
    6'4"  235 lbs.
    Answers

Dude, I'm no expert on juice, but currently I'm on my 3rd cycle, 1st in 9 years and have found that less is more is the best approach to gym. Arnold, Lou n company were on juice year round and as stated it was their job. Plus they were on some serious gear. If I were you I d lift 4-5 times a weeks focusing on compound lifts (squat, bench, incline, deads etc) and a few iso lifts here and there... its what I did and im by far happy...check out my progress in my log "first dose of Androlean" in the anabolics section... just my humble opinion and not flaming your plan at all, just offering an alternative... as stated, I'm no expert, but maybe the hardcore's on here can offer up their 2cents...
    •   

4. Registered User
    Answers

Quote Originally Posted by DangerouStyle View Post