Taking the Plunge - AnabolicMinds.com

Taking the Plunge

1. New Member
    Stats
    6'1"  0 lbs.

Taking the Plunge

Hi all,

this is my first post so nice to meet you all & hope you don't mind me asking for a bit of advice right off the bat. I'm about to start my first course of Chaparral Labs Trenavol - V (Estra-4,9 diene-3,17 dione ) as part of a cutting cycle and wondered if I could pick your brains on certain aspects.

I've been training on and off for 20 years (although far more off than on over the last 10!) and when I started aged 19 I was an extreme ectomorph – with virtually no bodyfat except around the waist. Over the years I've built up a fairly respectable physique – even doing some work as a fitness model, but despite strenuous attempts I've never managed to completely shift the fat so have always had sub-par abs. At the ripe old age of 39 I suspect it'll soon be now or never if I'm ever to get the fabled six pack and I've been working for months towards a holiday in 3 weeks.
    I've usually trained on a high-carb,low-fat diet mixing in various different types of cardio and using eca from time to time, and have recently switched to a ketogenic diet in which I do a 3 day split routine, and 1-2 days of cardio (including HIIT) and use creatine daily and ephedrine less frequently. Unfortunately, my body just doesn't want to play ball – I am losing fat but with my body type muscle loss is the inevitable by-product, and it's become clear that “natural” training alone isn't going to cut it.

After doing a few months of research I picked Tren as being the most appropriate for my needs. I'm seeking to cut while maintaining or hopefully even building lean muscle, and I start the course in a couple of days for a three week cycle. I'm using 120mg/day with a course of Clomid as PCT starting 3 days after my last dose; but still have a couple of questions I'd really appreciate some help with.