Noob here! Please help :)

Dr_Feelgood

Awards
Hey everybody! Just joined the forum today. :wiggle:

I've been thinking about taking anabolic steroids for a while now. I have read some about it and have talked to a couple people who have used it but I want to learn as much as I need to know from people who have actually had extensive experience before I plunge in.

What are the essential things I need to know? What are the best ones for a first-timer? Of course I want the one with the least side effects and easiest to administer (i.e. less frequent injections, etc.).

BTW, I did go to med school and so know a lot about the basic science of it. But I still need all the help I can get before I start on a regimen. I was thinking of doing it just for 2 cycles for like a 5 to 6 month period, just to get me to the point I want to reach and then just maintain it naturally from then on. Maybe do a cycle a year or so after? I understand that a cycle lasts 8 weeks, is that right? I don't really wanna get too big but I really wanna be ripped...maybe just like Christian Bale in American Psycho.

I'm more of an ectomorph and have been skinny all my life. I'm 33y/o, 5'6 and have been able to bulk up more than 10 lbs of mass to my present weight of 147-148lbs since I started getting more serious with gym over a year ago. I measure between 10 to 12% body fat when I use the machine at the gym and have a semi-6-pack when I flex my abs but I proabably have about 2 to 3inches I need to take out of my waistline (it's currently at 32 inches) to get to where I really wanna be. I ultimately wanna be around 155 lbs and get down to about 5-6% body fat. Are those good targets?

I would appreciate all comments and suggestions. Thanks a lot, guys!!!

Last edited:
jaydollars

jaydollars

Awards
  • Established