First Cycle- BOLD (1,4, AD)?

ats3309

Awards
I'm new to the PH game and I'm looking to start my first cycle. I've been seriously training for about a year and have seen great gains, but they have really tapered off in the last two or three months. I'm 5'11", 178 lbs, about 10% bodyfat at 21 years old. I've done pretty substantial research about PH/AAS and have a solid understanding of how they work and the endocrine system in general. I've read through all of Dr Houser's PCT articles on the ******** forums as well. The problem is that I'm not sure how to use my theoretical knowledge to plan a practical cycle.

I have read that it is best to start with a non-methylated compound, but I have also seen H -Drol recommended as a first PH. Right now, I am looking at running a six week cycle of 1,4, AD. Here's the proposed plan:

BOLD (1,4, AD) 500/600/700/800/800/800
Run with CEL Cycle assist

PCT:
CEL PCT assist (Dosing)?
CEL Inhibit- (2/2/1/1)
SAMe (4 weeks)

What do you think? Is Bold a good first choice, and will this yield results?
Any suggestions for further reading are also appreciated.

imjuschillin

Awards
Hey bub

I'll chat with ya, tho Im no expert. Lol

I have always had a great curiosity towards Bold too, but have yet to run it (For what it's worth, it's illegal now if Im not mistaken, just so you know.)

My understanding from all I learned on Bold (EQ-plex) is one, that it is very mild. It takes a minimum 6 weeks to kick in, and that some people apparently 'don't respond' to it. I'll be honest though, in a world of P-plex, Tren and Superd, I wonder if the gains aren't just too slow for some and they get discouraged so it never took off. It sounds like the upside of it is the gains are solid (easy to keep, even if they are minimum to moderate) I think that is something that always made me want to try EQ - I'd rather gain 5-10 solid lbs of muscle over 2 months and keep it than gain 20 in 4 weeks and then lose it, or most of it. Definetly!