Prohormone and Antibiotic

1. Prohormone and Antibiotic

Took my first pill this morning and had a doctors appointment earlier today. Found out I have a staph infection on my arm and I was given a Bactrim DS generic substitute. I have to take it for 10 days. I'm probably just going to post-pone the cycle, but I wanted to see what everyone else has to say. Thanks

2. Quote Originally Posted by jblift View Post
    Took my first pill this morning and had a doctors appointment earlier today. Found out I have a staph infection on my arm and I was given a Bactrim DS generic substitute. I have to take it for 10 days. I'm probably just going to post-pone the cycle, but I wanted to see what everyone else has to say. Thanks
    I think postponing the cycle is a very smart move..I believe antibiotics and steroids go against one another(im no doctor) But i would even wait a couple of days after you finish your antibiotics just to make sure they're out of your system that way you can start fresh..
    •   

3. yeah that's what I figured. Thanks for your input buddy

4. Quote Originally Posted by jblift View Post
    yeah that's what I figured. Thanks for your input buddy
    No problem..Look at it this way,in 2 weeks you've got something to look forward too.

5. No problem..Look at it this way,in 2 weeks you've got something to look forward too
    haha, yeah exactly
    •   

6. Quote Originally Posted by vidapreta View Post
    I think postponing the cycle is a very smart move..I believe antibiotics and steroids go against one another(im no doctor) But i would even wait a couple of days after you finish your antibiotics just to make sure they're out of your system that way you can start fresh..
    sounds like good advice
  •   

Similar Forum Threads

1. Dr.D's Antibiotic Brief
    By DR.D in forum OTC Drug
    Replies: 72
    Last Post: 12-22-2014, 04:54 AM
  2. should i stay off my supps while on a antibiotic????
    By allday54 in forum Supplements
    Replies: 2