how low in cals can you go on anabolics, whilst retaining muscle?

hungryH

Awards
  • Established
Hey guys, soon will be finishing up an 8 week test prop and npp bulking cycle, and will be doing another 8 weeks on test prop and xtren by CEL, at 1000mg week, and 180mg day.

I was eating about 4k on the bulk,no cardio. Got up to 220lbs(please disregard stats) but feel fat as fuk and am around 220lbs, aroun 16%bf.

What would happen if I ate 1700 cals with 30 mins LISS every day? Would I lose much muscle?

Would like to hear your thoughts on this guys, thanks

jlm25

Awards
I'm no expert by any means, but wouldn't it have been easier to cut then do more of a clean bulk?

TripDog

TripDog

Bananas
Awards
  • Legend!
  • Established
Anabolic compounds prevent muscle wasting, even in a caloric defiency.

vidapreta

vidapreta

Awards
  • RockStar
  • Established
Especially if you started at 170 pounds

schwellington

schwellington

Awards
  • RockStar
  • Established
anabolics will preserve muscle mass even at a calorie defecit, thats what they are anabolic- they word anabolic in biology means building up of muscle

ur fine i cut my cals to like 2000 a day and did cardio 6x a week i lost no muscle mass and kept getting thinner and thinner and thinner

hungryH

Awards
  • Established
Especially if you started at 170 pounds
no, I didnt know what I was in pounds and inches/feet at the ime, I only know I am 173 cm(5'7.5) and weigh just over 100kg now (was 91 at the beginning)

Im not fat,just feel like it since I got pretty bloated....but can still see all six abs, only when flexed now though.

Anyway,the general concesus is that I wont lose any muscle?

dsade

dsade

NutraPlanet Fanatic
Awards
  • RockStar
  • Legend!
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
Depends on what compound(s) you are taking, but I would not drop under 2k a day.

SouthernCharm

SouthernCharm

Awards
  • Established
at 1g of test and 180mg of x tren... youre not gonna lose much if any at all..