best starter bulk ph?

Awards
my friend (works at complete nutrition lol) got me to buy 5-deca-zol after he gained a lot of weight on it. I dont want that to be my first cycle after reading stuff on this site here! i may just end up selling it or keep it for a year or something. I am, however looking at ph's that aren't as harsh, like h-drol? I have heard that h-drol or epi are a great first ph cycle, but a lot of people use the hdrol for cutting more opposed to bulking...so does anyone have any other suggestions for another not-so harsh starter ph?

I'm currently 190 at 12% bf and want to get up to about 210 with 7-8% or a little more. I have been lifting for four years and have hit a plateau at 190! I also am going to australia next semester (i am 22 so i am old enough to post here) and would like to get an even better beach body! so bulk till december and cut during december :thumbsup:

also, before you ask, i do keep my diet on check!

or would an epi/hdrol cycle be good? i just read that epi would be a little better for bulking, then cut a little with the hdrol?

soontobbeast

Awards
  • Established
so right now you have like 167lbs ( 12% at 190) of LBM and you want to have 193lbs ( 8% at 210) of LBM.

that means you wanna gain 26lbs of muscle by january ( next semester)?

is that right?

Awards
sorry, i guess that i wrote it wrong, i'd like to eventually be up to that, but i'd just like to get a beach body by australia, so like maybe 13lbs of muscle by then? that'd be reasonable with ph's i think?

UnrealMachine

UnrealMachine

Awards
  • Established
  • RockStar
if you are 6'4 and 190 then you just need to eat more calories to bulk further.

dont try to gain 20 pounds while losing 5percent bodyfat, that kind of a recomp would take an eternity, you have to bulk, so you have to up your calories a lot.

Reactions: 5.0

Awards