Finding Up to Date Info and Reputable Products and Sensible Stacks

specmike

specmike

Awards
  • Established
Noob here obviously so go easy and use lube if I screw up please.

I have read and understand the rules on Sourcing and requesting sources. I also have used the Search button and Google which is part of the problem. I will list some things I have found and perhaps some kind soul can point me in the right direction. Thanks in advance.

1. There is too much info out there just using generic searches via Google. I understand the supplement industry and how disreputable supplement makers convolute ingredients etc. So, I have read more than I can digest recently about who has the latest and greatest product. Then, there's the clones and derivitives and replacements for banned products etc etc etc.

2. There is a LOT of outdated and incomplete information out there. I know some -bols and -drols etc got banned earlier this year. But it's hard to tell which ones as the names begin to run together after a while and after digesting all the marketing speak. I also see quite a few logs here that never seem to be completed.

3. I can't really find what seems to reliable (aka - no shills) information on what companies are reliable and are REALLY putting the good stuff in their bottles. I always get suspicious when I see a thread on a new product or formula with a bunch of guys with 1 post that registered yesterday trumpeting about how great it is.

So, if there are existing and up to date and reliable threads or sources of info I'd really appreciate links. I am 40 and still recovering from neck surgery #2. I'm pretty much back but I have to be EXTREMELY careful about how I lift. I lift as heavy as I can and I want to use the best supplements I can get to make the most of it. I have used a few PHs in the past, before my injury and before the big 2005 ban.