First cycle advice. Normal cycle or pulse - AnabolicMinds.com

First cycle advice. Normal cycle or pulse

1. New Member
    Stats
    5'7"  0 lbs.

First cycle advice. Normal cycle or pulse

Hey ive been training for about 4 years now and after consideration and research i want to run my first cycle of phs. iv read that epistane/havoc is the best way to go for a first cycle. i would be taking nolvadex as pct but considering clomid instead. Anyway, i keep finding a lot of opinions on pulse cycling. Some say its great while others say to stay with a typical 4 weeks cycle? which is more worth while? i know that a pulse cycle will yield more weight in longer time but i guess im just looking to hear other peoples personal preference and why. thanks

2. New Member
    Stats
    6'0"  168 lbs.

Pulsing v standard

There's a good thread about pulsing on here if you haven't seen it. (Sorry can't post links yet!)

It's a mammoth thread but skim it and you'll get some good info and views. IMO I prefer a straight through cycle as it's less to have to think about, supp timing etc and on a 4-6 week havoc cycle with adequate PCT you should recover well.
  3. New Member
    Stats
    5'7"  197 lbs.

I wouldn't run a pulse for the 1st cycle. IMO pulse is for something a bit stronger that yeilds unstable gains or for a recomp. I just finished my 1st pulse and I was not a fan. I will prolly nvr run one again, then again that is just my 0.02
    •   

4. New Member
    Stats
    6'2"  211 lbs.