First Cycle - Not mass focused

OZjames007

OZjames007

Awards
Hi guys,

Background
24yo, male from australia...ive been training for my specific sport for the last 8 years.. In the offseason i lay off the cardio and try to put on a bit of size... Whilst not wanting to run around in a 100kg frame i need to maintin a 85-95Kg frame for my utility role.. High workload causes interuption in my diet/training routine..

DIET - appetite HIGH
i have a high protein (barely eat anything thats not white or red meat), medium fat diet. It must be high carb to keep up with my daily routine (construction) if not i crash.... the one negative. i binge eat junk (once or twice weekly).. but due to my cardio work (offseason i run approximately 25-30km per week) i still manage to keep off the extra kilos.. I find it extremely easy to put on mass but not lean.. and easy to shed the Kilos if my diet hasnt been working.
I work quite a few hours per week (between 50-90hrs..). so my diet takes a beating at points.. i have resorted to taking tuna in a can in my truck just incase i forget to pack lunch..
WATER intake : not suffice - often resort to pepsi max/pepsi.. need to increase water intake by 5-6 cups a day.

Workout.

Monday - Chest
DB incline bench
Db Flat (every 2 weeks i switch to the bar)
DB flys (cable if my arms are busted from work)
decline Bench
Parralel bar dip

Tuesday - cardio run 3km under 18 minutes... Stretch 15-20mins

wednesday - Shoulders
seated DB shoulder press
Bar upright row
bicep curls
DB front Raise
Shurgs
Machine lateral raise

cardio - spin class OR elyptical machine 35 minutes + medium/fast walk on treaty with 3.0 incline

Thursday - Rest day. or extra cardio pending on work activity for the day, situps
ab crunch
plank

friday or satuday - Back
Lat pulldown
high row
swiss ball row
back raises weighted
low row
bench side bridge
(will be changing this routine as my back is lagging.. to reintroduce dead lifts

I also so every 2nd week. on my back days