mdrol & water retention/bloat

C

carl666

Awards
Hi, just looking for some advice and you guys seem to know your stuff re PH/DS's so hopefully you can help.

I'm currently in the middle of a test cycle (test 400, @800mg/wk) and decided to add mdrol.

I've done several AAS cycles in the past and have always been able to control water retention; my diet is clean (low in sodium & sugar and i drink around 6-8 litres of water a day) and i use adex .25/day.

Anyway, i added mdrol about a week and a half ago and over the past few days my face has blown up!!

This is my first time with a PH, well DS, but i chose mdrol due to the fact that it doesn't aromatize- so water wouldn't be an issue..

So what the hells goin on???

Any feedback or insight would be greatly appreciated

thanks

Carl

gamer2be08

gamer2be08

Banned
Awards
  • Established
M-drol has that same effect on me, cept I take in a lot of sodium and simple carbs... ALOT!!!!

C

carl666

Awards
M-drol has that same effect on me, cept I take in a lot of sodium and simple carbs... ALOT!!!!
even so; if you wasn't taking mdrol sugars & sodium wouldn't cause excessive bloat, so the mdrol must be responsible..

Any idea's as to why? or possible counter measures...

gymaddict20

gymaddict20

Awards
  • Established
You are defn going to have a lot of water retention with M-drol. I am currently running a M-drol bridge to Epistane. Its just something that comes with the territory.

EasyEJL

EasyEJL

Never enough
Awards
  • RockStar
  • Legend!
  • Established
even so; if you wasn't taking mdrol sugars & sodium wouldn't cause excessive bloat, so the mdrol must be responsible..

Any idea's as to why? or possible counter measures...
superdrol helps cause glycogen supercompensation - your body being able to store far larger than normal amounts of glycogen. Generally higher glycogen retention brings along higher water retention. it disappears fast.