Amateur Bodybuilder Steroid Cycles?

L

liftw8t

Awards
Okay got a question, now i'm a amateur bodybuilder trying to get to national level and I realize I have to go up a weight class. Now one thing i notice is when i diet for a show my weight will be say 193 then i come down to 177, once I start eating I go up heavier the next time. My question is to go up another weight class how should I run my cycles. Currently have been doing this natural with the exceptions of a few PH's but I dont want to do too much to where i'll be messed up later. Plan on taking a full year off to bulk up, i am hard gainer so now i;m looking for some assistance.

Stats:
5'10"
185lbs**bf was getting high so had to come down
7-8%

What i need to know is:
-one calendar year how many cycles should I run.

-Should I bulk then come down even if i'm still lean does this do anything for my body

- What should my cycles look like ( I know that test is with everything so plan to do sust or test e with each cycle)

-How long should each cycle be I know OFF= ON+PCT so would it be wiser to run shorter cycles like 6-8 weeks oppossed to longer ones like 12?

LilPsychotic

LilPsychotic

Awards
  • Established
This totally depends on what you want to do. Most BB'ers run 2 cycles/year. One for the show, one in the off season to stay lean while bulking. The drugs that you would use would differ depending on your goals. For instance, you would probably use a test base in the off season, and run a tren base for the show. Some more experienced users should chime in for specifics.

L

Libertarian

Awards
  • Established
What i need to know is:
-one calendar year how many cycles should I run.
Depends on the length of each cycle. Generally the rule of thumb is Time on + PCT = Time off. Meaning, if you run a 10 week cycle followed up with a 4 week PCT, then there should be 14 weeks between the end of PCT and the beginning of your next cycle.