Epistane side?

SHaneA655

Banned
Awards
  • Established
i took this about a year half ago. I got hot flashes and sensitive to sunlight,etc....ever since. I am thinking it did something to my hormones of some sort just trying to figure out what? Can someone help? Possibly something minor is causing this and hasnt straightened itself out? Let me know
thanks

nosnmiveins

nosnmiveins

Awards
  • Established
im no doctor but i dont think hormones have anything to do with sensitivity to light

SHaneA655

Banned
Awards
  • Established
mean sunlight.....far as sunburn easily, etc...or feel hot faced in sunlight. Never happened before. I feel like i have rosacea but i dont. Been to many dermatologist who said I didnt.

rubberring

rubberring

Awards
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
I know IBE said that Epi contains sulfur of some sort. You may want to consult your dermatologist about a possible long-term allergic reaction.

What symptoms are common in sulfa allergy?

Skin reactions. Skin reactions are the most common adverse reactions to sulfa medications, ranging from various benign rashes to life-threatening Stevens-Johnson syndrome and toxic epidermal necrolysis. Hives and increased sensitivity to sunlight (photosensitivity) are also possible. There is a possibility that if the sulfa medication is continued despite a mild rash occurring, the rash could progress to a more severe form of skin reaction.
http://allergies.about.com/od/medicationallergies/a/sulfa.htm

muller

muller

Awards
Regarding your sensitivity to light, do you or have you been taking stimulant products? Anywhere from cocaine to no-xplode falls in this category, and these will shoot your adrenal glands leading to sunsitivity. If so, stop taking for a few months and put yourself on a natural adrenal support supplement.

EDIT: oh, if you meant your skin is sensitive to sunlight, disregard my post. I thought we were talking about eyes

SHaneA655

Banned
Awards
  • Established