Injection Soreness

Turd Ferguson

Turd Ferguson

Awards
I have injected 4 times with 250 mg test cyp / 200 mg EQ (in the same syringe). The first 3 time there was only mild soreness, but the last time seems to be much worse. I changed my injection position and I am fairly certain it went much deeper this time. I honestly think everything is ok, but I have never used either of these 2 things before so I am not sure how much soreness is usual. It is also possible I moeved the syringe too much. If it was an abcess or infection, what would be some other signs? There is no discoloration or anything. The injection was Monday btw.

Thanks,

TF

shadow_manifest

Awards
I personally like to use new syringes everytime I inject. Did you use a new needle? Where did you inject at. You should also rub the injection site a little bit when you inject. Give it a few more days and see how it is.

sifu

Banned
Awards
  • Established
You are putting a needle in yourself, normal shots normally hurt for a while. Make sure you are holding completely still and try other spots as well.

Turd Ferguson

Turd Ferguson

Awards
Injected into the upper glute (which is where it is sore), new needle ( 1.5" 22g), used 18g to draw, wiped area w/ alcohol. It is also more sore today Wed. than it was on Mon.

-TF

Last edited:

dingling

Awards
Whenever I do glutes, I have quite the time trying to keep my hand still and maneuver into a comfortable position. If I move it around any i can definitely feel it for the next couple days. Thats why I usually dont do them and stick with quads, delts, bis, chest. Good luck

EatNphood

Awards
Bro -
Yea I feel your pain...I just did a site inject in my calves, and they hurt bad, every time I walk I wish I would have shot it somewhere else...
They hurt really bad yesterday, and not so bad today. I moved the needle a little in my left calf, and it hurts the worst..
I think I am not going to shoot calves again...

Judo Tom

Awards