why exactly is the age 21?

Status
Not open for further replies.
MuscleMac

MuscleMac

Awards
Well the title says it all. But really, why is it 21 and up to try ph's/aas/ds's?
I mean i've heard countless of bodybuilders started to take it when they were 15-17, Arnold Schwarzenegger for example. I'm 18, although I'm not at my genetic potential, i've been training for 2-3 years and i'm 6'1 195 roughly 10-12%, i'd say i'm, somewhat close to my genetic potential. I'm really curious and want to try them, i'm probably going to wait till 21 to be safe and not stupid about it. I've also done lots of research in the past half a year about them. So any input would be GREATLY appreciated.

Thank you for your time.

G

gymrat8807

Awards
I feel you on playing the waiting game. I didnt start taking M1-D and MMv2 till now and Im 20. I knew i was done growing; Ive stayed the same height for 3 years and my weight stayed the same for awhile. I would take the same stack that I'm taking. Ive put on 22lbs in a month in a half its not all lean, but that is ok with me because thats why people call it bulking and not cutting. Good luck with everything

MuscleMac

MuscleMac

Awards
Yeah, I mean, I havent grown in height for the past 6 years, no joke, I was done growing when i was 14, I hit puberty very early. My body is probably at the maturity of a 20 y/o, but i'm still going to be safe and learn as much as possible before I try my first cycle.

Cellardude

Cellardude

Awards
  • Established
Well the title says it all. But really, why is it 21 and up to try ph's/aas/ds's?