Newbie messed up first cycle - Help wanted for second cycle.

jbsurfer

Awards
I am a newbie to this forum and to training. Wanted to share the mistakes I have made so far and ask a few questions about them and my next cycle. I have spent a lot of time on the forum these last few days so I hope I am not asking too many questions that have already been answered.

First my stats:
28 years old. 240 lbs. 6'5''. Max bench 235lbs (so early days!)

I started training in March 08
Did 2 months of training with no supplements.
Then bought some Bold 200. Did 400mg a day for 4 weeks. Saw some good gains - but as this was the beginning of my training those gains may just be attributed to that. I read 400 a day is a low dose.

First mistake I made was I did practically no research before jumping into PHs. Just bought the bottle and away I went. So I didn’t buy Testabolan and frankly didn't even know what PCT was. After 4 weeks I didn’t have any sides and thought nothing of it.

Did another month of just creatine, protein, L-glutamine. Then the following month started on a cycle of OmnEvol. Still no research… I lasted 10 days on it. The gains were ridiculous! I put on serious size in no time. Problem was my balls were constantly tight, like I just got out of the ocean from a winter surf. Then by day 10 they were aching constantly too. So I stopped taking it. This was followed by 2 weeks of absolutely no libido at all. I still didn’t know what PCT was so I had done nothing about it.

Finally I did some research and found this forum and figured out what went wrong. BTW this is an amazing resource. Vitamin shops should really refer anyone buying PH type products to it first!

A few questions before I get into my next planned cycle questions.
- Was it normal for my nuts to tighten and ache on OmnEvol? I have read methys can cause your balls to "shrink" but I read this as the nut actually getting smaller rather than a tight sack.