Should I be Worried?

theonebrandon

Awards
I had my first injection Tuesday. First cycle here. Just doing 400mg of test cyp EW. But the spot is pink, a little warm and it hurts to sit on. If I press down I can feel its tight, like a little knot. Is this the beginning of an abcess??

I was completely sterile about EVERYTHING. I took a shower, used new needles, a new syringe, wiped the spot off twice with 2 different alcohol pads, let them both dry on there own, and did not let the needle touch anything. The only other idea I have is I might have moved the needle too much, as it went in a lot easiler and quicker than I thought it would, and might have just jabbed it around too much in there. I used a 25 guage needle, 1 inch long, and in my right glute. Yes, I am lean, but maybe not lean enough I guess.

Any help or ideas?

ZacO23

Awards
Brandon, I am not an expert at this but I am on my second cycle of Test now and have done many injections in the past. I have used the 1 inch needles before and if you are not very very lean it isnt quit deep enough and you can tell because a lot more oil will dribble out than normal...what works best for me is the 20 gauge and 1 1/4 inch lenght to make sure you make it deep in your muscle. As for as the pump under th injection site..you will need to go to the doctor if it gets worse or wont go away. I have hear of a small few people getting knots from a shot and it ended up getting infected

theonebrandon

Awards
Thanks Zac023, at least one person thought to help.

mooch2321

mooch2321

Awards
  • Established
1 and a half inch pins for the glute....injection spots can be very sore sometimes....if it turns red adn gets inflamed its time to go to the doc...

ozarkaBRAND

ozarkaBRAND

Awards
  • Established
1 and a half inch pins for the glute....injection spots can be very sore sometimes....if it turns red adn gets inflamed its time to go to the doc...