Giant Protein Pancake

Page 1 of 2 12 Last
  1. New Member
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    50.48%

Giant Protein Pancake

I have been eating these every single morning for the past 2 months so I thought I'd share this amazing recipe. The original idea is from Big Mike over at xtrememass.

Giant Protein Pancake

1/2 Cup old fashioned oats
    1/2 Cup fat free cottage cheese
    4 Egg whites
    Cinnamon

1. Blend ingredients til smooth. Spray standard medium skillet with nonstick cooking spray, and heat over med-hi.

2. Dump in batter and sprinkle on blueberries and chopped almonds if so desired (this is optional, but DELICIOUS). Begin heating a second pan (can be same size or bigger).

3. Peek under pancake by lifting with a fork until golden brown. Flip onto second heated sprayed pan.

4 Heat til other side is golden brown. Enjoy with sugarfree maple syrup and a hot cup of coffee.

W/out Almonds:
    296 Calories
    33g Prot
    35g Carb
    4g Fat

P/C/F:
    45/43/13

The blueberries are negligable nutritionally and the almonds add quite a bit of (good) fat so adjust according to your diet. Also, if you get sick of them one way, you can always change it up (peanut butter, banana, chopped strawberries, etc.)

2. Board Supporter
    Stats
    5'9"  192 lbs.
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    34.68%
    Achievements Posting Pro

Quote Originally Posted by auto_mail8939
    I have been eating these every single morning for the past 2 months so I thought I'd share this amazing recipe. The original idea is from Big Mike over at xtrememass.

Giant Protein Pancake

4 Egg whites
    Cinnamon

1. Blend ingredients til smooth. Spray standard medium skillet with nonstick cooking spray, and heat over med-hi.

2. Dump in batter and sprinkle on blueberries and chopped almonds if so desired (this is optional, but DELICIOUS). Begin heating a second pan (can be same size or bigger).

3. Peek under pancake by lifting with a fork until golden brown. Flip onto second heated sprayed pan.