How common is the hybrid bodytype?

1. Registered User
    Answers

How common is the hybrid bodytype?

Hi, I've always struggled to figure out what bodytype I am in terms of ecto,meso, endo. Well, i used to think ectomorph bc growing up I was always tall and scrawny. However, as soon as I started training after high school I noticed that I gained size very fast, but that size was a combo of fat and muscle. I have a very broad and wide clavicle, very large lats, decently large legs, but small joints. Here's my stats, tell me what you think, (sorry I don't have any pics).
    Male, 28 years old, 6'3'', 225lbs, 15%bodyfat,
    Chest: 48'' Shoulders: 56'' Neck:17'', Arms: 17.5'' Waist 34'', Thighs: 26'', wrists: 7'', ankles: 9.5''. Does that sound predominantly like any one type, or a hybrid?

2. Banned
    Answers

I think most people are more a hybrid than one specific type.
  3. The Female Terminator
    Board Sponsor
    Stats
    5'1"  121 lbs.
    Answers

Quote Originally Posted by JayRock View Post
    Hi, I've always struggled to figure out what bodytype I am in terms of ecto,meso, endo. Well, i used to think ectomorph bc growing up I was always tall and scrawny. However, as soon as I started training after high school I noticed that I gained size very fast, but that size was a combo of fat and muscle. I have a very broad and wide clavicle, very large lats, decently large legs, but small joints. Here's my stats, tell me what you think, (sorry I don't have any pics).
    Male, 28 years old, 6'3'', 225lbs, 15%bodyfat,
    Chest: 48'' Shoulders: 56'' Neck:17'', Arms: 17.5'' Waist 34'', Thighs: 26'', wrists: 7'', ankles: 9.5''. Does that sound predominantly like any one type, or a hybrid?