glute ham machine

cpa5oh

Awards
  • Established
Anybody ever try this?

GLUTE \ HAM STRING MACHINE

I train alone in my garage, so I don't really need anything commercial quality. But they say on elitefts.com that the footplate size and pad position are very important...hard to tell from the picture how good either of those are with this cheaper machine. I've never done a glute ham raise before so I'm not really sure what to look for.

Thanks,
Dan

tattoopierced1

we have one at our gym. they are nice. but you can piece one together if you have a bench and something to secure your feet under.

cpa5oh

Awards
  • Established
we have one at our gym. they are nice. but you can piece one together if you have a bench and something to secure your feet under.
Thanks...are you saying your gym has this exact machine?

I wanted to get some feedback on this particular unit. It's so much cheaper than the alternatives that I'm figuring something has to be not quite right with it...but on the other hand, with no moving parts, it seems like it might not be that easy to screw it up.

Basso

Basso

Awards
  • Established
It looks pretty good to me, it appears very adjustable and the knee pad is pretty good sized.

tattoopierced1

not that exact one, but they are all similar. Not sure what brand the one we have is, but it doesnt have the front handles like this one.

CHAPS

Awards
  • Established
It's used for hyper extensions and glute-ham raises, i friggin LOVE glute-ham raises they are my favourite hamstring exercise bar non, i barely see anyone perform these anymore, maybe that's why most ppl's hamstrings suck. And ya that's a good price most i've seen are up around 1g.

guyfromkop2

Board Supporter
Awards
  • Established
dont get the one from nybarbells. the quality of the ghr is poor. i know someone who has one. spring the money for a good one. they are one of the best posterior excersizes out there

cubbybear

Awards