Best Power Routine

Krueger

Awards
In you opinion which routine is best for upping your power ......

best excercises to raise bench?

Sorry if these question are dumb ive been training for a couple years but ive hit platues and i need to switch it up to break them.....

thanks

Oats n' chicken

Awards
To raise bench hit triceps exercises: SKull crushers, dips, reverse girp bench, close grip bench, ect.. I know this good one, I gotta find it.

Ok, here it is:
Home

Elbows out extension

Jstrong20

Awards
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
  • RockStar
Their is no one best but many good ones. I personally like westside style but their is many other good ones like 5x5 or smolov. I wouldn't recommend smolov though as its very advanced. Google search "westside for skinny bastards" by joe defranco. I beleive this is a great program to start with because it will build strength + plus hypertropy beginners are lacking. If your looking to up your bench lbs you need to train the weakness. Where is your sticking point? ex chest, midway, top?

Jstrong20

Awards
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
  • RockStar
Then you want to hit your triceps harder. Rack lockouts, 3,4,5 board presses, seated rack presses will all help with that. Picking one of these and doing 3-5 sets 3-5 reps every week will probably help you hit a new pr pretty fast.

Krueger

Awards
thanks alot ..... im new to all these excercises names...... whats a site that would tell me what the 3 exercise you just metioned are..... thanks

Krueger

Awards
after reserching i guess i need to know what a lockout is .... ive search for awhile and i can find people talking about it ...but not what it is ........

Basso

Basso

Awards
  • Established
One of the keys to a big bench that's often over looked is Lats, Rowing movements esp.
For overall power you need to be basing your workouts around big compound movements, DLs, Squats, BORows, Press, etc.

Krueger

Awards