Doggcrapp Routine

njsurfer507

Awards
anyone ever hear of this program. been researching it a bit and thinking about giving it a try next week to shock my muscles

R1balla

R1balla

Board Sponsor
Awards
  • RockStar
  • Legend!
  • Established
i started it about 6 weeks ago. i have never done a 3 day routine before other than 5x5. i am a 4 day split kinda guy. high volume, super sets, normal split kinda trainer.

well i started to plateau....and i began research on different types of routines and feedback on them. DC training kept coming back to me so i did a week of research on it to fully understand it.

well after three weeks of DC, i went back to my normal split to see how much stronger/weaker DC had made me. My bench went up about 15 pounds in three weeks from it. that was the most noticeable exercise.

what im trying to say is, yes. if you have experience in training and understand DC, then give in a shot. i am in love with it and i will keep it in my bag of routines i cycle throughout the year.

njsurfer507

Awards
thanks man, i saw your reply in my other post about a comeback workout and had to check out the dc program.

i think i understand the routine pretty good but just got some questions. lets say for chest ill start off with bench press for tonight. after my first set i should take 12-15 good breaths and than go to failure again? what should be a good rep range i should shoot at for my first set. ive been seeing people say 10-12 and also seein others say 8.

Torobestia

Torobestia

Awards
  • RockStar
  • Established
For your first set (like first week) go for 9+ reps on the first set. You want to definitely hit a total of 15 rest-pause reps on your first set, either beginning the program or after a cruise, so that you can work the weight up from there. pretty easily. DC really shines if you stick with it and do it for a long period of time. The exception is squatting, as the results start coming in immediately.

Torobestia

Torobestia

Awards