420 deadlift!!!!

breedthis

Awards
hello all im new to these forums and realitivly new to powerlifting as well....i have been lifting for about three years....lost 130lbs and 20% body fat...(yeah for me) but anyways... im 6'0 281lbs at about 16% body fat...started lifting heavy about 8 months ago. I have made some great progress so far and i am serioiusly considering competing. my lifts are as follows BP345lbs
deads now at 420lbs and my squat is at 400lbs. Just wondering how these number look to some of you pros??? im not looking to compete for a living or anything at first just to see how i do. any input would be great and i look forward to future discussions!! thanks drew

Rugger

Rugger

Awards
  • Established
BP is alright. The other two are nothing special, especially for your weight. If you were say...150 then I'd be impressed.

B5150

B5150

Legend
Awards
  • RockStar
  • Legend!
  • Established
Rugger is our resident motivational speaker.

He often motivates me to ban his ass but I lack ambition.

Rugger

Rugger

Awards
  • Established
Rugger is our resident motivational speaker.

He often motivates me to ban his ass but I lack ambition.
So you want me to give false opinion so he can feel special inside?:31:

breedthis

Awards
not what i want...ive only been lifting heavy for around 8 months so my stats have been on a steady increase...i guess i should just rephrase the question then...how do these numbers look for someone fairly new to powerlifting??and since it was brought up what are the number like at a competative level in my weight class im 27years old btw....thanks again

Liquid13

Liquid13

Awards
  • Established