sixteen and need help

1. New Member
    Stats
    6'4"  195 lbs.
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    35.33%

sixteen and need help

im 16 and am looking to get big for next football season... im kinda new to working out though. i know like basic workouts to do and stuff but i was wondering if anyone had some advice or workout routines i could use to help... and comments would help

2. Senior Member
    Stats
    6'2"  235 lbs.
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    18.52%
    Achievements Posting Pro

Talk to your coach. Look for a local Trainer. I could give u my workout but it would be pointless without a diet and proper form and such.
  3. Senior Member
    Stats
    6'2"  230 lbs.
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    8.67%
    Achievements Activity ProPosting Pro

Just starting out, week 1, 1 set per bodypart, compound movements, 3 times a week(M-W-F). Second week, go to 2 sets per bodypart, and 3 week, 3 sets per bodypart. This in my opinion, is the best way for a beginner to progress. Remember, compound movements though. You can advance to a push/pull routine after 2-3 months on M-W-F's. Eat good and be consistent, and at your age you will grow like a weed!! Good luck!!!
    Think training's hard,. try losing!
    •   

4. Elite Member
    Stats
    5'9"  201 lbs.
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    30.79%
    Achievements Activity ProPosting ProPosting Authority

6'4" and 175. methinks an ecto has joined our forums

as bonscott says, compound movements are the best for mass. in addition to that, compound movements, especially things like clean and press are great indicators of FUNCTIONAL STRENGTH, which is key to any contact sport.

give this a shot maybe, and see how it treats you. as bonscott said, try 1 set your first week, 2 your second, and work your way up to 4 sets maybe.

The Ectomorph Workout
  5. The BPS Rep
    Stats
    6'4"  280 lbs.
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    84.14%
    Achievements Activity ProActivity AuthorityPosting ProPosting Authority