252-190 6 Month Progress

jlphillips

jlphillips

Awards
Here are some before and after pics. Well they aren't really after pics I guess b/c I am just getting started. Basically I was 5'11" 252 and my cholesterol was way high. I wanted to get heathly for myself and for my family. I started eating better foods and smaller portions. Cutting out the junk. No real plan ..just using some common sense. Started running/walking/eliptical machine a few times a week. Then I got an old mutli gym (resistance bands) for free from somebody and started using that. I am now 190lbs and my cholestrol dropped 100 points. I feel great! I've been reading this forum a lot and now I am ready to get more serious.I want to build more muscle. I started the beginning of this month using diet tracker and have been shooting for 2,000-2,500 calories @ 40% protein, 40% carbs, 20% fat. So far so good although it is harder than I thought to get all that protein. I am currently using the multi gym M-W-F for about 45 minutes (full body). Doing 20-25 minutes of cardio Tues and Thursday as well as some push-ups, and pretty much resting the weekend except maybe some push-ups if I feel like it. I plan on joining a gym as soon as time (kids) and money (kids) permits. Any comments/suggestion/criticisms would be greatly appreciated! Unfortunatly these are the best before pics I could find, I wish I would have taken some but I didnt.

I started this in the begining of October 07. The before pics are from a few months before that ...but I was at the same weight then. So its really been like 6 months. Also can anyone take an estimate on my BF% . I used an online calculator and it came up as like 9% that seems way to low. Thanks!

Attachments

SilentBob187

SilentBob187

Awards
  • Established
Awesome start man! 60lbs in 6 months. Now get your lean mass on. Grow some tree trunks!