Feedback advice etc...

L

Laxislife1265

Awards
Ok so im 14. I started lifting last year and got on some whey protein for the summer. I was 103 last summer and now i'm 138. Im 5'10". I bench 160x1. Squat 275x5. Curl 30x5 both arms. I want to know what i need to work on and how. Also ive been trying to get bigger but just cant. Im in wrestling season now and have to maintain a 125 weight class so i cant put on lots of fat. Im also DEFINITELY NOT looking to take any supplements
other than some whey and multivitamins.

Attachments

rpen22

rpen22

Board Sponsor
Awards
  • Established
I'm glad you aren't looking for supplements, because right now, all you need to do is eat. However, it's going to be hard to put on much muscle if you have to maintain such a low weight for wrestling. If you're this lean at 138 and you need to wrestle at 125, I don't know how much you can actually do right now.

L

Laxislife1265

Awards
i can actually bump up a weight class since the guys at 130 are quitting. If i do put on muscle i can always drop water weight. But as for my diet what should i eat to put on muscle? Im also trying to keep my fat levels low so i dont have to suck too much water. I can easily get to 125 in my current state but again if i need to bump up id rather be doing it because of muscle gain.

MentalTwitch

MentalTwitch

Awards
  • Established
Well youre lean casue youre a wrestler and good to hear youre not try to get any supps and stay focused.
I would recomend some BCAAs though, kind of a supp kind of not IMO. Itll help you stay lean & maintain strength.

If youre goin to try and bulk clean...well its tough especially fo a wrestler. Make sure you keep carbs complex and try to end them at 8 or sooner. Protein from lean sources. Lots of veggies, ideally greens for vitamins and fiber.

Best of luck and there is plenty to read around here.
Good Luck.

PS-you really squat 275x5? Thats awesome for your size if you do. Congrats.

L

Laxislife1265

Awards