The begining of my BB experience - AnabolicMinds.com

The begining of my BB experience

1. New Member

The begining of my BB experience

Hey guys, I am here to post some before and after pics. I have been lifting for a few years, but I started lifting more seriously about 8 months ago. I ran a cycle of 4AD Transdermally twice a day, and I was doing M5AA 20mg once a day. I've been off that for about 3 months now and haven't gone back to another cycle. I've been debating what if I should be focusing more on cutting and then bulking, or to not worry so much about cutting and bulk. My current stats are:

5'6
    160lbs
    13-16% BF (Estimated, not actual)

Any help would be appreciated.

Sorry for the quality of the pic, its all I could do. Taken from a webcam.
    Attached Images Attached Images  

2. New Member

Hey glad you're now taking bodybuilding seriously

Personnaly, I would cut first, since I like being fit and lean all year round, about 12% bodyfat maximum after a bulking cycle. During summer, I like to get down to about 8-9%.

It is more a personnal preference. If you think you're still looking pretty good, then you can bulk, on the other hand, cut.

But IMO, a bodybuilder should stay lean (abs showing) during all year.
  3. New Member

Yeah I agree with being fit year round. It sucks when you gotta drop the BF%. Right now, being in college, it's hard to find a good diet routine cause I'm broke as hell and I don't have a lot of food. Basically I have been doing a diet that looks like this.

Breakfast:
    Eggs or Oatmeal

Lunch:
    1 cup of Brown Rice

Dinner:
    Chicken breast w/brown rice maybe a salad.

I haven't done anything to figure out my caloric intake and carbs, protien, etc...but I can assume it's pretty low right now. I do however add protein shakes between meals to give me the protien I need. My plan for cutting is basically cardio 5 times a week...