Flawed's Progress

FlawedGrunt

FlawedGrunt

Awards
  • Established
Well guys... Many of you on here know me... I thought it was time to show where I have come from and what I have accomplished as of lately.

When I graduated high school in 2003 I was slim, not much muscle but worked out alot... Went to my first semester at college... lived in the dorms and did the party hardy thing.. Put on like 18 lbs in one semester

Anyways lets jump to 2004. I joined the Marine Corps... boot camp pretty much left me skinny but without much muscle since all the workouts we did we endurance based and all my strength was pretty much done for

Jump ahead to 2005. 2005 was probably the peak of my fitness up until recently anyways.

This is me April 2005

Well things were going great... until August 2005. In Aug 2005 I sustained a head injury that left me with a crack in my skull, a blood clot in my brain, a contusion, and i was bleeding 3 spots internally with a swelling brain. At first they were suspecting they would have to drill into my skull to relieve pressure but that didnt happen. Luckily I came out of the injury with no side effects... consider I had 2 doctors, a nuerologist, and 3 nurses tell me that the majority of the time a person with that severe of a head injury is dead, comatose, or paralyzed.

Well with the head injury I was to keep activity down. I wasnt able to run, lift or workout for almost 6 months. By the time 6 months was up I was 21 years old and ready to party

From 2006-2009 I partied... A LOT. I ended up getting myself into trouble and all kinds of crap. Well I tried working out... I worked out on a off a month at a time all 4 years.

In March of 2009 my girlfriend (ex gf now) went to mexico.. while she was gone I decided I was gonna step on the scale. Now usually around that time my weight hovered around 216... I stepped on the scale and HOLY FXCK it said 228... my heaviest ever! And come to find out that scale was 7-8 lbs light