3-4 months into dedicated training

singlejm

singlejm

Awards
I started training about 9 months ago but was a raging alcoholic when i started and had no idea what i was doing. I started at 215-220. I have givin up the booze and have been dedicated with a diet and training 3-4 days a week for the last 3-4 months. I supp ON whey, Creatine, citrulline malate, beta alanine, green tea, and fish oil daily. i do between .5 to lately 1 mile if cardio and then a 45-1hr. training session. Back and bi's, chest and tri's, legs and shoulders. The last week I have bumped it up to 6 times a week. i go through the first cycle then just feel out what body part is not sore and work like that the other 3 days. Eat a very clean diet except on Sundays. I keep my carbs below 150 through the week and try to jack them up once a week to 400 to shock the system. I'm weighing at 168 at time of these pics but that was after breakfest and several shakes. When I wake up in the morning I weigh 163 right know. Thinking bout trying to get to 155 then a clean bulk. I really notice how much a good tan and shadows play in taking good pics!! I am so pasty it really drowns out the lines i see when i look in the mirror. Anyway just looking for feedback and suggestions, especially about gettin down to 155. Got a digital bodyfat thing and it says 14 but i feel i'm closer to 12. Let me know what you think.

Attachments

singlejm

singlejm

Awards
progress

thanks guys. any suggestions on how low to go with the weight?

crowpass

crowpass

Awards
  • Established
stay where you are at least, build some muscle. Bulk up and gain some lbm and then go on a cut.

singlejm

singlejm

Awards
Need to know where to go from here with diet?