can i compete?

nickd

Awards
ok so i have been lifting for nearly 7 years making solid gains. when i started i was 137lbs and i just broke the 200lbs mark. i have always maintained a clean bulk, however i just recently started a bulk where im trying to get up to 230 for my first show in july. couple of quick question is where do i need to improve on? i know my lats need some thinkness but the pictures are not the best. also i have done 2 ph cycles, the first being oxodrol and the second being spawn. looking to do 1 or two more what do you suggest, like i said im looking to hit 230ish so i can begin my contest prep. thanks in advanced.
not able to post pictures yet so my few photos are in my gallery

Aggravated

Aggravated

Board Sponsor
Awards
  • Established
Front and back lats as well as lower lats, outer bicep, and rear delts to be selective. That 30lbs you are talking about adding is going to be tough. I am not sure you can add 30lb and then cut to 3%bf from now until July. That is asking way too much.

Also, what do your calves/hams/glutes look like? This is a big big part of judging.

Also, how tall are you and what is your weight?

nickd

Awards
i am 5'10" 203 as of this morning, i agree that 30lbs is alot but my body fat has always been low and i am now finally not worrying about being such a clean bulk and eating really clean but 5-6k cals daily. i am going to keep my goals high as i know i will have no issue cutting to sub 5% body fat levels. no pics of calfs and rear hams. seem to be average to the rest of my body.

Rugger

Rugger

Awards
  • Established
Of course you can compete. Whether or not you do well is a different story.

nickd

Awards
Of course you can compete. Whether or not you do well is a different story.
well im not looking to just do average, i want to make sure im in the best condition possible and would like to have a chance to be competitive.

TexasLifter89

TexasLifter89

Awards
  • Established